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Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

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Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Post by mlsanders on Tue Oct 12, 2010 1:55 am

This is a great article to think about. When I first started, my main goal was to look after the health of the people I met. I got so concerned that I would buy the products for my customers. Money was not important when your health is concerned. I tried to get people aware of their health issues and take better care of themselves. When they see that they can be healthier just by changing their diets and getting out and living an active life, then they would follow up and join the program. After all my efforts, that didn't work at all. I came to the BN for answers. I was advised not to buy my customers products. They have to take responsibility for their own health. As a business, I can give them the information. They have to decide whether to take me up on the idea and start improving on the health. If they don't listen, then they are the ones who will reap the consequences of their actions. I still talk to people and getting the word out for people to be concerned about their health and asked them what are the consequences if they don't take note of their pending health status. Money has never been the issue in helping people to live a better life. Money does help me to continue my efforts in spreading the word to more people to stay healthy.

Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Post by Daniel Attard on Fri Jun 25, 2010 2:30 am

the lifetime value of your customers is a critical part of course since they are your lifeline in the income. So i guess appreciation is obvious here and you must enhance the liftime value with everything you've got!

Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Post by doggie200 on Thu Jun 24, 2010 9:05 pm

Right on Phillip. Reality is that we all make here to make money; it is also true that most of us want to build relationships and laong the way provide value to those relationship. But we must not forget that we have to nurture those relationship in order to grw personally, financially and spiritually. At the end of the day it is not jst about you, it is about us as a community.

Douglas Escobar
"For Things To Change You Have To Change" by Jim Rohn

Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Post by JoycePenner on Thu Jun 24, 2010 7:46 pm

Are you referring to customers or distributors??

Customer service is a given in both scenarios however customers will be customers as long as the product is working for them. Distributors on the other hand may be involved for the value of the opportunity and products will be secondary. Different focus.

Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Post by JoycePenner on Thu Jun 24, 2010 7:23 pm

suzie34 wrote:Yes true in all aspects of business.

When working with a new business in SEO, PPC or CPA offer setup I always ask them what lifetime value is.

If they can get the customer in the door for free and then make money over a lifetime how many customers can we get right now.

For example say you sell $50 product (production cost of product/service is $10) but lifetime value of that customer is $250 - you need to get as many people in the door as possible as it is only costing you $10.

Business owners are thinking "But I can make $50 right away on this person..."


Suzie, can you clarify this? I read it through several times but couldn't quite pick up on what you are saying. Correct me if I'm wrong but are you implying business owners are only concerned with the immediate dollar and not on repeat business?

Yours to success,
Joyce

Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Post by Juanita on Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:34 pm

I have a extremely High Retention Rate Because I care. And do more then Talk the Talk and so does my Team. We make Sacrifices for each other. So we are a Team of people who care for people who are customers or Distributors much more Fun building a multi million dollar business this way!

Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Post by mikortel on Mon May 24, 2010 10:19 pm

I learned that you need to always give testamonials. Because like that they are more likely to be your life time customers than if they hear anything else!!! Facts tell and stories sell!!!

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Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Post by camilopez on Wed May 19, 2010 2:23 pm

Philip thank you for that. That kind of attitude is what is really needed in this business. I love it! You aren't talking to a paycheck you are talking to a person! Plus if you take care of that person as a friend they will help you earn a bigger paycheck. The way you treat people can and will ultimately make you or break you.
Your friend for life,
Cami

Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Post by John Hinkle on Sat May 08, 2010 9:15 am

Philip,
What a great post. Certainly it's not sugar coated and well said.
Most of simply dump our customers or clients after the first sale. We forget their potential value to us in the future. In fact, if we nurture them well, there positive effect on our businesses will be geometric.

Human beings forget. I'm glad that you have reminded us that people are more valuable to us than just for money. They sell us to their friends, colleagues and all their circles. And in turn their friends sell us to their friends. This is viral marketing!

The key lies in being professional and personable. After a sale, not only should we increase our interactions with them, but we should consider them special and friends.

Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Post by elur on Wed May 05, 2010 12:04 pm

There's a saying "If you don't take care of your customers, someone else will."

So WHY NOT you?! Take care of your customers & they will take care of you

100% Appreciate ;)

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