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Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

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Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Postby Phillip Edward Douglas Dews on Sat Apr 03, 2010 4:37 pm

I speak to many people online involved in network marketing and I have learned a lot from some of them. But I ask you! Do you appreciate the lifetime value of each and every one of your customers? At the end of the day we are all People here, we have hearts pumping blood round our veins, air filling our lungs, we are running and jumping, and slouching on our sofas drinking a large Glass of Merlot.

But again I ask you! Do you appreciate the lifetime value of each and every one of your customers? There are people involved in MLM who regard their next prospect as just another Pay Check. A minority I hope, but hey they do exist. Now how wrong is that?

We all do it! We all try and attract people to our Sites and blogs and then get people to Buy stuff off us or join our systems and programmes because that is why we are all here! To Make More Money. Now I know what you’re going to say! It’s all about attraction marketing we are trying to help people make their lives better by giving tips, advice or free eBooks. We all nurture our contacts in social media, we all help them along their way in this business and then they eventually after all that hard work nurturing they buy your (or mine, or the next persons) system, programme or product.

But when they do! Do you continue to nurture that friendship you have just made or do you forget about that live person as they have just made you another $1000 and they become just another pay check? So again I ask you do you appreciate the lifetime value of your customers?

Now I know there are some out there with Thousands of people as Subscribers, Contacts and Customers and to Nurture each friendship is impossible! But let me leave you with this thought........................

You have just sold your System, Programme or Product to 1 Person and that is your 1st person to buy off you! You have done everything right and made a friendship in that 1 live person. Now imagine that lifetime value of that person to you! You have continued to help and build that friendship by giving Help, Tips and Advice to that person.

What is He or She going to do for you? Well in my eyes they become an evangelist for you! They recommend you to their Friends, Family and their own customers! They promote your link to friends on Facebook, Bebo, LinkedIn and passing on the Street or down the Pub, they promote you!

So when someone buys something off you! Don’t just think of them as just another Pay check but as a Living, Breathing, Running, Jumping, Merlot drinking Friend who is worth their weight in Platinum and someone who will promote you as a Friendly and Helpful Person!

Thanks for Reading and would love your comments!

-Phillip Dews :ugeek:
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Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Postby ben afroilan on Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:29 pm

Phillips, you hit it hard but you are right. In their desire to pile up money, people might be tempted to make automation their god. I received one email yesterday that was distinguised for its abhorent language. And yet this guy preaches the gospel of relationships that last. Hope many people will take to heart what you have just written.
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Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Postby Phillip Edward Douglas Dews on Sun Apr 04, 2010 9:40 am

Hi Ben, Thanks for your reply! I must admit that was a bit of a rant but hey its true in my opinion! I am not usually a big ranter but today I was!

My next post should be a better one!

Thanks for your comment and all my best

-Phillip
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Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Postby Kurt Henninger on Thu Apr 08, 2010 8:02 am

So true in any business, not just MLM.

It's always easier to sell to existing customers who are happy with what they are getting than to acquire a new customer.

I've read somewhere that something like 2% of your customers drive half the profit and revenue in your business.

Good point and great article.
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Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Postby Suzie Smith on Thu Apr 15, 2010 6:46 am

Yes true in all aspects of business.

When working with a new business in SEO, PPC or CPA offer setup I always ask them what lifetime value is.

If they can get the customer in the door for free and then make money over a lifetime how many customers can we get right now.

For example say you sell $50 product (production cost of product/service is $10) but lifetime value of that customer is $250 - you need to get as many people in the door as possible as it is only costing you $10.

Business owners are thinking "But I can make $50 right away on this person..."
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Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Postby James Snow on Wed May 05, 2010 11:12 am

In my years as an Internet Marketer I have learned that I if you give your customers value, if you take them into consideration, and do business by not considering it business you go a lot farther than if you did not budge and only worried about making a buck.

I try to be understanding, considerate and try to give great customer service. Thanks to that tactic I have had ongoing clients that always come back and are always willing to try new things. :D
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Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Postby Eileen Burns on Wed May 05, 2010 11:56 am

It is a good idea to send a direct mail newsletter or online ezine on a monthly basis featuring a customer and their testimony for your service or product. Engage your list with contests so they feel a special bond with you and look forward to receiving your communication.
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Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Postby Peace Worldwide on Wed May 05, 2010 12:04 pm

There's a saying "If you don't take care of your customers, someone else will."

So WHY NOT you?! Take care of your customers & they will take care of you

100% Appreciate ;)
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Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Postby John Hinkle on Sat May 08, 2010 9:15 am

Philip,
What a great post. Certainly it's not sugar coated and well said.
Most of simply dump our customers or clients after the first sale. We forget their potential value to us in the future. In fact, if we nurture them well, there positive effect on our businesses will be geometric.

Human beings forget. I'm glad that you have reminded us that people are more valuable to us than just for money. They sell us to their friends, colleagues and all their circles. And in turn their friends sell us to their friends. This is viral marketing!

The key lies in being professional and personable. After a sale, not only should we increase our interactions with them, but we should consider them special and friends.
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Re: Do you Appreciate The Lifetime Value of your Customers?

Postby Cami Lopez on Wed May 19, 2010 2:23 pm

Philip thank you for that. That kind of attitude is what is really needed in this business. I love it! You aren't talking to a paycheck you are talking to a person! Plus if you take care of that person as a friend they will help you earn a bigger paycheck. The way you treat people can and will ultimately make you or break you.
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