Forums

How do you respond when someone asks you "How much...

Get your questions answered by other leaders in the mlm & home business industry on any topics, as well as share your ideas and be recognized as a home business leader.

Moderator: admin

Re: How do you respond when someone asks you "How much...

Postby Cynthia Acoff on Wed Sep 29, 2010 5:46 pm

Hi Jody, this is one question that continues to come up in the forum. Great question. I just wrote a topic on a similar subject and here's what I say...

Obviously if your're doing great, you'd want to shout it to the world!
If you're new, it's alright to be honest and say, "I'm new to the business"; then edify someone in your upline. Tell people how successful someone you know is doing with the business. If you've been in business for a while and you are not as successful as you want to be; be honest about that as well. Tell people that you have not been putting in the time you wished you had. Tell them you're in the process of setting new goals. In this case, it is great to use a sizzle line, or your upline to help close the prospect. Over a period of time, if you have not reached any success with your business, then perhaps you need to re-evaluate the business and if it is right for you, or re-evaluate yourself, perhaps NWM is not right for you.

For the most part, people appreciate honesty and will respect you more for it.
Cynthia Acoff
Contribution Level: 4

Postby Charlene Sheldon on Thu Sep 30, 2010 2:54 pm

I think it would also be reasonable to sidestep the question of "How much you have made." with a statement of your goal, I WILL be making $$ so much per month by such and such a date. and if you're prospecting them, turn it back on them, how much will YOU be making by such and such a date?

In that way, you're affirming your goal to both yourself and them. You've committed to your goal in front of them. THEN take the action to make your goal a reality . .
Bonus MLM Report - What You Need To Know To