Forums

Are You More Successful At Marketing To Women Or Men? & Why?

Introduce yourself, get to know one another, or talk about anything else on your mind here!

Moderator: admin

Are You More Successful At Marketing To Women Or Men? & Why?

Postby Stephanie Ray on Sat Jan 18, 2014 12:18 am

Hi Everyone!
I was curious to see your opinions on marketing to different people and personality types, as well as male or female.

For myself, being a woman, I find it's easier for me to market myself and my skills to other women than to men. Being a dog trainer, I get a lot of men referred to me by women who have taken my courses. I am also finding that to be true in my online marketing.

What has helped me understand these trends was free training into personality types. How to identify them, and how to cater marketing strategies for each type.

What are your thoughts on the subject?
-Stephanie Ray
If you want to build and run a successful business, you first need the right set of tools.
Let Mentoring for Free be your mental toolbox for building a successful future!
Stephanie Ray
Company: Mentoring For Free
Contribution Level: 2

Re: Are You More Successful At Marketing To Women Or Men? & Why?

Postby Volker Schaefer on Sat Jan 18, 2014 3:30 am

For me it is easier to market to man but I have a better teamwork with women.

Maybe that's a problem :D
Volker Schaefer
Company: Life Plus International
Contribution Level: 5

Postby Stephanie Ray on Sun Jan 19, 2014 12:06 am

Hello Mr. Schaefer,
Some questions I seek to answer are:

1-Which personality types are the people to whom you market your products/your skills? --> This will help with how you approach them.