Forums

What's Your WHY?

Moderator: admin

What's Your WHY?

Postby Sanu Ogunkoya on Wed Jul 10, 2013 12:47 pm

Hey Guys,

I am new to the better networker and as my first post I would like to share and hear your thoughts on a powerful concept that was able to change my life and my business.

It was the concept of finding and defining your "WHY?"

I started off homeless, a uni drop out broke busted and disgusted, in debt of over $14,000 and I was continually frustrated as to why I was failing in my online business even though it seemed like I was trying everything and anything but I just wasn't seeing any results.

So as you can imagine, this was a really stressful period and I was only 19!

But one day I was going through some YouTube videos and I learned a concept that truly transformed my life. And it was all about eliminating your limitations and finding your "WHY"

The reason why I was failing to succeed was because even though I had a goal, I did NOT have a WHY as to why I wanted to attain those goals, and this was a HUGE breakthrough for me.

Once I developed a defined purpose as to why I wanted to attain my goals, things started to change almost overnight. I was more resilient, more persistent, more consistent and I started to achieve bigger and better things because instead of just saying "I want xyz goal" it became "I want xyz goal BECAUSE..." and having a deep core purpose literally propelled my towards success.

Now I have a quick exercise for you guys:

1- Imagine the most important person in your life right now
2- Imagine a major goal that you have in your life right now. It could be financial... it could be physical. Any major goal that you want to achieve.
3- Now I want you to imagine going to the doctors with the most important person in your life right now and the doctor telling you that the person who is important to you will DIE if you do not achieve your goal in the next 60-90 days.

What would happen?