Forums

What content to put in a website?

Get your questions answered by other leaders in the mlm & home business industry on any topics, as well as share your ideas and be recognized as a home business leader.

Moderator: admin

What content to put in a website?

Postby philip nguyen on Sun Feb 14, 2010 9:10 pm

Hi you guys, I'm new to online marketing and I have a few questions. I'm currently building a lead capture website but I'm not sure what content to put in it.

I notice that some people's lead capture sites' contents are completely unrelated to home business or MLM, but rather devoting the website to something like "Fixing your garage" or other non related content, and somewhere on the website is an advertisement to make money and a form to fill out.

On the other hand, there are websites that talks about starting your own home business and being financially free, and if you are interested fill out and submit the form.

What should I do? Should I create a website that is unrelated to business and squeeze in a capture form somewhere in the site, or should I create a website explaining about the potential of running a home business and put in a capture form there?

thanks!
philip nguyen
Contribution Level: 1

Re: What content to put in a website?

Postby Jeff Mitchell on Sun Feb 14, 2010 10:52 pm

I highly suggest 2 different types of site for 1 purpose....generating leads.

Capture Page
Blog

The capture page has a sole purpose of generating leads whatever you are doing...ie. spending time in the forums, using paid advertising or what not.

The blog is meant for personal branding and search engine optimization. It is a capture page in and of itself with every new post that you put into it. (just make sure you have the proper tools in place to generate the leads with you blog. All of your content should go into your blog.

Hope that helps.

Jeff Mitchell